Supervisory authorities



Home > Related conferences & schools > Conferences & Workshops > 2014

4th International Conference on Quantum Cryptography (QCrypt 2014) Paris, France, September 1-5, 2014

by Sebastien_Tanzilli - published on

4th International Conference on Quantum Cryptography (QCrypt 2014) Paris, France, September 1-5, 2014

Conference website:

- Scope

Quantum cryptography aims to achieve security from fundamental physical principles, such as the quantum mechanical phenomena of entanglement and Heisenberg’s uncertainty principle. In the last few years, significant progress has been made in the theoretical understanding of quantum cryptography, and its technological feasibility has been demonstrated experimentally. Quantum cryptography is therefore regarded as one of the most promising candidates for a future quantum technology.

QCrypt is an international conference series on quantum cryptography. The first three conferences took place at ETH Zurich in September 2011, at the National University of Singapore in September 2012 and at IQC in Waterloo in August 2013.

QCrypt 2014 will take place at Telecom ParisTech in Paris, France, September 1-5.

QCrypt features invited talks, contributed talks, and a poster session. In addition, we will also have a select series of focused tutorials and an industry panel session.

- Important dates

  • April 28, 2014: deadline for submission of paper abstracts
  • June 16, 2014: notification of acceptance
  • June 23, 2014: deadline for submission of poster abstracts
  • September 1-5: conference

- Submission information

Submissions of abstracts for contributed papers are sought in both theoretical as well as experimental quantum cryptography and related fields. We encourage submissions from related areas such as non-locality and information theory. The submission to QCrypt should consist of 2-3 pages in PDF format, containing a non-technical, clear and insightful description of the results and main ideas, their impact, and their importance to quantum cryptography. For theoretical work, the submission should direct the reader to a technical version of the work (this should preferably be online but otherwise can be provided as an attachment). The submission should not consist of a compressed version of the technical exposition of the paper, but instead should facilitate the reading of the technical version and help the program committee assess its importance. There are no proceedings, thus simultaneous submission to other workshops, conferences or journals is possible.

For poster submissions, a one-page non-technical PDF abstract is required.

Submissions this year will be managed by the EasyChair system.
When filling the submission form, please indicate whether your submission is intended for:

  • oral or poster contribution,
  • oral contribution only,
  • poster contribution only

- Submission page

- Programme Committee

  • Romain Alléaume (Telecom ParisTech)
  • Michael Ben-Or (Hebrew University)
  • Anne Broadbent (University of Ottawa)
  • Marcos Curty (University of Vigo)
  • Frederic Dupuis (Aarhus University)
  • Norbert Lütkenhaus (IQC Waterloo) - chair
  • Stefano Pironio (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
  • Li Qian (University of Toronto)
  • Renato Renner (ETH Zurich)
  • Christian Schaffner (University of Amsterdam)
  • Kiyoshi Tamaki (NTT)
  • Marco Tomamichel (CQT Singapore)
  • Akihisa Tomita (Hokkaido University)
  • Thomas Vidick (Caltech)
  • Gregor Weihs (University of Innsbruck) - co-chair
  • Stefan Wolf (USI Lugano)
  • Hugo Zbinden (University of Geneva)

- Steering Committee

  • Matthias Christandl (ETH Zürich)
  • Roger Colbeck (University of York)
  • Michele Mosca (IQC Waterloo) michele.mosca - chair
  • Louis Salvail (Université de Montréal)
  • Masahide Sasaki (NICT Tokyo)
  • Wolfgang Tittel (University of Calgary)
  • Stephanie Wehner (CQT Singapore)

- Advisory Committee

  • Charles H. Bennett (IBM Research)
  • Gilles Brassard (Université de Montréal)
  • Ivan Damgård (Aarhus University)
  • Artur Ekert (CQT Singapore and Oxford University)
  • Nicolas Gisin (Université de Genève)
  • Richard Hughes (Los Alamos)

See you in Paris!

Eleni Diamanti

On behalf of the Organizing Committee